On this page
Start your online academy today. 7 days free.
Start free trialThe most affordable LMS for an independent educator is the one with the lowest total yearly cost for what you actually need, at the sales you will realistically make, not the one with the lowest headline price. If you only need a checkout page and expect small sales, a plan with no upfront fee, such as Exly Starter, costs least on published prices. If you want your own website and your own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan), AllCoaching includes both on every plan: the monthly plans (₹3,999, ₹5,999 or ₹7,999 a month) take 0% commission, or Starter is ₹6,999 a year plus 10% only when you sell, where other platforms list the app and domain as add-ons or higher tiers.
We are AllCoaching, so read this knowing who wrote it. Every competitor price below comes from that company's own pricing page, with the link and the date we checked it (24 Oct 2026), and we say plainly where another option fits you better.
Key takeaways
- Headline price is only one of four costs: add the fee on your sales, the add-ons you need (app, domain, branding) and GST or taxes before you compare.
- Every AllCoaching monthly plan takes 0% commission: Starter ₹3,999, Growth ₹5,999 and Pro ₹7,999 a month, so you keep 100% of every sale; Starter is ₹6,999 a year plus 10% only when you sell; GST extra; 7-day free trial, no card.
- Exly Starter and TagMango Basic have no upfront fee but take 10% of each sale; Exly lists a mobile app add-on from ₹60,000 a year and TagMango a ₹24,999-a-year custom-domain setup.
- Classplus lists ₹29,999 for 1 year (checked 24 Oct 2026); GST, any fee on sales and renewal price are not stated on the page.
- Learnyst publishes ₹10,000 a year + 10% (Launcher) and 0%-fee plans from ₹8,099 a month billed annually; branded apps start on higher plans.
- US platforms bill in dollars: Teachable from $29 a month billed annually + 7.5% on Starter, Thinkific from $82 and Kajabi from $143 a month billed annually, before GST.
The short answer: affordable means the lowest total for what you need
An affordable LMS is the one whose plan price, fee on sales, add-ons and taxes add up to the least for the features you need. Start from what you need, then compare totals.
The lowest-priced plan and the most affordable plan are often different. The next sections show why.
How we compared LMS prices for independent educators
We compared nine options independent educators in India most often shortlist: AllCoaching, Exly, Learnyst, Classplus, TagMango, Edmingle, Graphy, the US platforms (Teachable, Thinkific, Kajabi) and WordPress plugins (LearnDash, Tutor LMS). We looked at five things.
- Published entry price, taken only from each company's own pricing page.
- Fee on your sales, because a percentage changes the total as you grow.
- What the entry price includes: your own domain, your own branded app, live classes.
- What costs extra: add-ons, setup fees, hosting and taxes the page lists.
- How you start: a free trial, a no-upfront-fee plan, or a call with sales.
9 affordable LMS options, and what each rupee buys
Here is each option as its own company describes it, what the entry price buys, and what costs extra. Prices are as published on 24 Oct 2026.
1. AllCoaching
- Good at
- An academy you build yourself, like Shopify for coaching: website on your own domain, your own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan), courses, PDF notes, test series, unlimited live classes on YouTube Live or Zoom (plus built-in live classroom hours) and UPI checkout in one studio.
- Published price
- Monthly at 0% commission (keep 100%): Starter ₹3,999, Growth ₹5,999, Pro ₹7,999 a month; or yearly: Starter ₹6,999 + 10%, Growth ₹12,999 + 7.5%, Pro ₹24,999 + 5% on sales; GST extra. Pricing[1]
- Included at entry
- Own domain, own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan), unlimited live classes and unlimited YouTube videos on every plan.
- Free trial
- 7 days, no card needed.
- Check
- At very small sales, the ₹6,999 plan is a bigger share of what you earn than a no-upfront-fee plan would be.
- Best for
- Independent educators who want their own brand, website and app without paying for each piece separately.
2. Exly
- Good at
- Storefront, payments, CRM and WhatsApp and email automation for coaches selling courses, consultations and digital products; it calls itself "an all-in-one solution to all things business".
- Published price
- Starter has no upfront fee (Exly lists the annual fee as "FREE") with a 10% commission; Pro ₹30,000/yr + 6%; Premium ₹1,08,000/yr + 3%.[2]
- Costs extra
- A mobile app (iOS and Android) is listed as an add-on from ₹60,000 a year, a custom website from ₹60,000 a year and white-labelled branding from ₹20,000 a year.
- Check
- GST treatment and a free trial are not stated on the pricing page.
- Best for
- Coaches who sell sessions or a few products from a checkout page and do not need their own app yet.
3. Learnyst
- Good at
- Courses, mock tests and live classes with content protection and test series; it pitches "Features required to market and sell your content online across globe".
- Published price
- Launcher ₹10,000/yr + 10% of sales; Professional ₹8,999/month (₹8,099/month billed annually) with 0% transaction fees; Premium ₹14,999/month; taxes extra.[3]
- Costs extra
- Professional includes a common Android and iOS app; a branded Android app starts from Premium, branded Android and iOS from Business, published under Learnyst's developer account.
- Check
- What the Launcher plan includes for apps and domain; its buttons say "Get started for free" but a trial length is not stated.
- Best for
- Exam educators whose main product is a test series.
4. Classplus
- Good at
- A branded teaching app plus website for coaching businesses; its page says "Get your own brand's teaching app, create your own website & sell courses".
- Published price
- ₹29,999 for 1 year or ₹39,999 for 2 years.[4]
- Included at entry
- Android app, website, admin portal, unlimited recorded courses, live classes, enrolments and storage are listed. An iOS app is not listed on the plan cards.
- Check
- GST, any fee on sales and the renewal price are not stated on the page; ask for them in writing.
- Best for
- Coaching businesses already selling above about ₹2.3 lakh a year that want one flat yearly price.
5. TagMango
- Good at
- Courses, community and automation for coaches, with an AI add-on stack and optional branded apps.
- Published price
- Basic has no fixed fee and a 10% commission (including the Indian payment gateway), up to 200 students; Pro ₹5,000/month + 5.5%; Advanced ₹15,000/month + 3.5%; all + GST.[5]
- Costs extra
- A custom domain needs the "Freedom Setup" at ₹24,999 + GST a year on top of a plan; branded Play Store and iOS apps are a ₹74,999 + GST setup.
- Check
- The 200-student cap on Basic; a free trial is not stated (it offers "Book a Call").
- Best for
- Coaches running community-led programmes who are happy on TagMango's address at first.
6. Edmingle
- Good at
- An "AI-powered LMS purpose-built for professional training and skilling businesses", with batches, branches and white-labelled academies.
- Published price
- Core ₹7,499/month, Prime ₹14,999/month, Power ₹29,999/month, billed annually; taxes extra; 7-day free start.[6]
- Included at entry
- Core includes a custom domain and a common Android and iOS app; a branded Android app starts from Prime and a branded iOS app from Power.
- Check
- A fee on sales is not stated; some advanced options may be priced separately.
- Best for
- Training businesses with several batches or branches, not a solo educator on a tight budget.
7. Graphy
- Good at
- An all-in-one platform for creators: website builder, branded mobile apps, digital products and AI sales agents, to "launch, scale, and automate your online teaching business".
- Published price
- Graphy publishes plans on graphy.com/pricing, but prices are shown by country and we could not confirm the Indian rupee plans on 24 Oct 2026; check the page from India.[7]
- Free trial
- 14 days.
- Check
- The rupee price of each plan, the fee per sale and which plan includes the iOS app.
- Best for
- Educators selling to an audience they already have on YouTube or Instagram.
8. Teachable, Thinkific and Kajabi (US dollar plans)
- Good at
- Mature international course platforms; Kajabi says "One subscription runs your whole business, and Kajabi takes no revenue share".
- Published price
- Teachable Starter $39/month ($29 billed annually) + 7.5% transaction fee[8]; Thinkific Start $109/month ($82 billed annually)[9]; Kajabi Basic $179/month ($143 billed annually), 0% revenue share[10]. Prices are in US dollars and exclude Indian GST.
- Free trial
- Teachable 7 days, Thinkific 30 days, Kajabi 14 days.
- Check
- Card processing fees, and the app: Thinkific lists a branded app as a $199/month add-on; Kajabi lists its branded app on Pro.
- Best for
- Educators selling mainly to students outside India who are paid in dollars.
9. WordPress: LearnDash or Tutor LMS
- Good at
- Running an LMS on your own WordPress site. LearnDash covers courses, quizzes and memberships; Tutor LMS has a free core plugin and paid Pro add-ons.
- Published price
- LearnDash is sold in a bundle from $350 for 1 site (the page does not say whether yearly)[11]; Tutor LMS Individual is $199 a year for 1 site, excluding taxes.[12]
- Costs extra
- Hosting, the payment gateway, maintenance and any mobile app are separate and are yours to run.
- Best for
- Educators who are comfortable running WordPress, or have someone who is.
Affordable LMS comparison table: rupee plans side by side
The six rupee-priced platforms, side by side. "Not stated" means the pricing page did not say.
| Entry price | Fee on sales | Own domain | Own branded app | Free trial | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AllCoaching | ₹6,999/yr + GST | 0% on monthly plans · 10%, 7.5% or 5% on yearly | Every plan | Android every plan; iOS on Pro monthly and every yearly plan | 7 days, no card |
| Exly | No upfront fee (Starter) | 10% · 6% · 3% | Not stated; custom website add-on from ₹60,000/yr | Add-on from ₹60,000/yr | Not stated |
| Learnyst | ₹10,000/yr + taxes (Launcher) | 10% on Launcher; 0% on monthly plans | Ask | Branded Android from Premium; iOS from Business | "Get started for free" |
| Classplus | ₹29,999/yr | Not stated | Website included; ask about domain | Android listed; iOS not listed | Not mentioned |
| TagMango | No fixed fee (Basic) + GST | 10% · 5.5% · 3.5% · 0% | ₹24,999/yr + GST setup | ₹74,999 + GST setup | Not stated |
| Edmingle | ₹7,499/month billed annually + taxes | Not stated | From Core | Branded Android from Prime; iOS from Power | 7 days |
For the institute view of the same platforms, see best LMS for coaching institutes in India; for Classplus plan by plan, see AllCoaching vs Classplus.
Total yearly cost of an LMS at your sales level
A yearly price tells half the story when a platform also takes a percentage. The chart adds each published plan price to its published fee at five sales levels and picks the lowest-cost plan for each platform each time.
| Your sales in a year | AllCoaching (best plan) | Exly | Learnyst | Classplus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No sales yet | ₹6,999 (Starter yearly) | ₹0 | ₹10,000 | ₹29,999 |
| ₹1 lakh | ₹16,999 (Starter yearly) | ₹10,000 | ₹20,000 | ₹29,999 |
| ₹3 lakh | ₹35,499 (Growth yearly) | ₹30,000 | ₹40,000 | ₹29,999 |
| ₹5 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹50,000 | ₹60,000 | ₹29,999 |
| ₹10 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹90,000 | ₹97,188 | ₹29,999 |
The honest reading: at small sales, Exly Starter costs least on published prices, because it has no upfront fee. At ₹1 lakh of sales it is ₹10,000 against ₹16,999 on AllCoaching Starter. That gap is real, and if a checkout page is all you need, it is the more affordable choice.
The picture changes once you add what you need. If you want your own Android and iOS app, Exly lists it as an add-on from ₹60,000 a year, which takes Exly's total at ₹1 lakh of sales to at least ₹70,000. AllCoaching includes the app, your own domain and unlimited live classes in the ₹16,999. Classplus costs less than AllCoaching above about ₹2.3 lakh a year, before any fees it may charge, and it does not list an iOS app. Learnyst Launcher stays about ₹3,000 above AllCoaching Starter at low sales. Run your own numbers in our plan finder.
Build your own academy. Try it free for 7 days.
Website on your own domain, your own Android app, unlimited live classes and UPI checkout on every plan. 0% commission on every monthly plan from ₹3,999 a month, or yearly from ₹6,999 (excl. GST).
No card needed · Cancel anytime in the trial · Export your data any timeWhich affordable LMS fits your kind of teaching
Teaching on the side, testing demand (under ₹50,000 a year)
Keep fixed costs close to zero until students pay. A no-upfront-fee plan or a free trial is the sensible start. Our guide to the lowest-risk LMS for early-stage educators compares free trials, and how to price online courses in India helps you set a fair price.
Full-time independent educator (₹1–5 lakh a year)
This is where your own brand starts to pay back. A website on your own domain and your own app make students remember you, not the platform. Compare totals with the app and domain included. See LMS with a custom domain and what a white-label coaching app costs.
Exam educator selling test series (NEET, JEE, SSC, banking)
If most of your income is from mocks, compare the test engine as closely as the price. Learnyst is built around test series; AllCoaching includes test series on every plan. See the best platform for selling PDF notes and test series.
Skill educator selling abroad (yoga, music, coding)
If most students pay in dollars, a US platform's checkout may suit you better, even after card fees. If most pay by UPI in India, compare UPI payment options for online courses first.
How to choose an affordable LMS in five steps
You can work out your most affordable option in about 30 minutes, before you pay anything.
- Estimate your first-year salesWrite a realistic number for the next 12 months, for example ₹50,000 from one NEET biology crash course or ₹2 lakh from spoken English batches.
- List what you must haveDecide whether you need your own domain, your own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan), live classes, mock tests and UPI checkout, or only a checkout page.
- Add up the total for each optionPlan price, plus the fee on sales at your number, plus add-ons for what you listed, plus GST or taxes, using each official pricing page.
- Ask the open questions in writingFor anything the pricing page does not state, such as renewal price, GST or a fee on sales, ask the vendor before you pay.
- Build one course on a free trialUpload one complete course and test checkout on your phone before you commit to a plan.
We publish our own plans on the pricing page before anyone signs up, because we think every educator should be able to do these sums without a sales call.
Glossary
- Total cost of ownership
- Everything an LMS costs you in a year: plan price, fee on sales, add-ons, setup fees, taxes and the time or money to run it.
- Platform fee
- A percentage a platform keeps from each sale. AllCoaching's is 0% on every monthly plan, and 10%, 7.5% or 5% on the yearly Starter, Growth or Pro plan, charged only when you sell.
- Add-on
- A feature sold separately from the plan, such as a branded app, custom domain setup or extra branding.
- Effective rate
- Your total yearly platform cost divided by your yearly sales, shown as a percentage. It lets you compare a flat price with a commission.
- White-label app
- An Android or iOS app that carries your name and logo, built on a platform's technology.
Frequently asked questions
What is the most affordable LMS for independent educators in India?
It depends on what you need and how much you sell. For a checkout page and small sales, a no-upfront-fee plan such as Exly Starter costs least on published prices. For your own website and Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan), AllCoaching includes both on every plan: 0% commission on every monthly plan (from ₹3,999 a month), or Starter at ₹6,999 a year plus 10% of sales, where other platforms list them as add-ons or higher plans.
How much does an LMS cost in India in 2026?
Published entry prices checked on 24 Oct 2026 range from no upfront fee with a 10% commission (Exly Starter, TagMango Basic) to ₹6,999 a year plus 10% (AllCoaching Starter), ₹10,000 a year plus 10% (Learnyst Launcher), ₹29,999 a year (Classplus) and ₹7,499 a month billed annually (Edmingle Core). Taxes and add-ons are extra on several of them.
What are the hidden costs of an LMS?
The usual extras are a fee on every sale, add-ons for your own app or domain, GST or taxes, and on WordPress, hosting and maintenance. Add them to the plan price at your expected sales before comparing.
Is an LMS with no upfront fee really free?
No. It moves the cost to your sales. On a 10% commission plan, every ₹1,000 you sell costs ₹100, so it suits small sales but is not free.
How much does AllCoaching cost?
AllCoaching starts with a 7-day free trial with no card needed, then a monthly plan at 0% commission (Starter ₹3,999, Growth ₹5,999 or Pro ₹7,999 a month; you keep 100% of every sale), or a yearly plan from ₹6,999 plus a 10% fee (Starter). GST is extra. Every plan includes your own domain, your own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan) and unlimited live classes.
Are Thinkific, Teachable or Kajabi affordable for Indian educators?
They are priced in US dollars: Teachable from $29 a month billed annually plus 7.5% on Starter, Thinkific from $82 and Kajabi from $143 a month billed annually, before Indian GST. They suit educators paid mainly in dollars; for UPI-paying students in India, compare rupee plans first.
Does LearnDash cost less than a hosted LMS?
The licence can look lower: LearnDash is sold in a bundle from $350 for one site and Tutor LMS Individual is $199 a year. Hosting, the payment gateway, maintenance and any app are separate, so add those before comparing.
Is AllCoaching suitable for NEET and JEE teachers?
Yes. NEET and JEE educators use it to sell recorded courses, PDF notes and test series and to run unlimited live classes, on their own website and Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan).
Sources
- AllCoaching pricing, allcoaching.in/pricing.
- Exly pricing, exlyapp.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Learnyst pricing, learnyst.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026 (prices shown in ₹ for Indian visitors).
- Classplus pricing page, classplusapp.com/new-web, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- TagMango pricing, tagmango.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Edmingle India pricing, edmingle.com/in/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Graphy pricing, graphy.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026; the page showed non-Indian prices from our connection, so rupee plans are not quoted here.
- Teachable pricing, teachable.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026 (US dollars).
- Thinkific pricing, thinkific.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026 (US dollars).
- Kajabi pricing, kajabi.com/pricing-new, checked 24 Oct 2026 (US dollars).
- LearnDash pricing (Liquid Web), liquidweb.com/software/learndash, checked 24 Oct 2026 (US dollars).
- Tutor LMS pricing, tutorlms.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026 (US dollars).





