On this page
Start your online academy today. 7 days free.
Start free trialThe best LMS for a coaching institute in India depends on how you teach and sell: Learnyst for test-heavy academies, Edmingle for training businesses, Classplus for a flat yearly price at higher sales, and AllCoaching for building your own branded website and app yourself. Exly and TagMango suit coaches selling sessions and communities, and Tutor LMS or LearnDash suit institutes already running WordPress.
We are AllCoaching, so read this knowing who wrote it. Every competitor price below comes from that company's own website, with the link and the date we checked it (24 Oct 2026), and we rank by use case rather than naming one winner, because no single platform is best for every institute.
When we checked these pricing pages, the biggest differences were not features. They were the shape of the bill (a fixed price, a percentage of sales, or both), which plan includes your own domain and app, and whether you can start yourself or must book a demo.
Key takeaways
- Best for building your own brand yourself: AllCoaching, with 0% commission on every monthly plan (from ₹3,999 a month), or Starter at ₹6,999 a year + 10% of sales, GST extra, with your own domain and Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan) on every plan and a 7-day free trial.
- Best for test-heavy academies: Learnyst, Launcher ₹10,000 a year + 10%, or 0%-fee plans from ₹8,099 a month billed annually; taxes extra.
- Best for training businesses: Edmingle, from ₹7,499 a month billed annually, taxes extra; no fee on sales is stated.
- Best for a flat yearly price: Classplus, ₹29,999 for 1 year; GST, sales fee and renewal price are not stated on its page.
- Exly and TagMango have no upfront fee on their entry plans but take 10% commission; their higher plans cut the commission for a fixed fee.
- Graphy, Teachmint and AppX: Graphy's rupee prices could not be confirmed on 24 Oct 2026; Teachmint and AppX list no prices.
- WordPress plugins are priced in US dollars: Tutor LMS from $199 a year (free core) and LearnDash from $350; hosting, gateway and upkeep are extra.
The short answer: the best LMS by use case
Pick the LMS that matches your main product and how you want to start. The five rows below cover most Indian coaching institutes.
If two rows fit, compare the total cost at your real sales level in the cost section below.
How we compared LMS platforms for coaching institutes
We compared eleven platforms that Indian coaching institutes shortlist, on five points an owner pays for or depends on.
- Published price, taken only from each company's own pricing page.
- Fee on your sales, because a percentage changes the total as you grow.
- Own domain and own app: included, an add-on, or on a higher plan.
- How you start: self-serve sign-up or a demo and sales call.
- Who it is built for: test-series academies, training businesses, coaches, creators or schools.
What actually differs between LMS platforms
Almost every LMS on this list can host a course, run a test and take a payment. Four things separate them for a coaching institute.
1. The shape of the bill
Some charge a fixed yearly or monthly price (Classplus, Edmingle, Learnyst's higher plans). Some charge a percentage of sales with little or nothing upfront (Exly Starter, TagMango Basic). Some do both (AllCoaching, Learnyst Launcher). Which is cheaper depends on your sales, so convert every percentage into rupees at your own numbers.
2. Where your own domain and app sit
On some platforms your own domain and branded app are included; on others they are a higher plan or a paid add-on. Ask which plan, at what price, before you compare anything else.
Question educators ask
Do I need an LMS or a coaching app?
Today most platforms are both: an LMS to run courses and tests, plus a website and an Android and iOS app for students. What matters is whether the app carries your name, who publishes it, and which plan includes it.
3. Rupees or dollars
Tutor LMS, LearnDash, Kajabi, Teachable and Thinkific price in US dollars. Your cost then moves with the exchange rate while your students pay in rupees, and GST is not included.
4. Self-serve or sales-led
Teachmint and AppX start with a demo. Others let you sign up and build. Neither is wrong, but a self-serve trial lets you test with real students before you pay.
The 11 best LMS for coaching institutes in India, by use case
Each option is described as its own company describes it, with the published price, what to check, and the use case it fits best.
1. AllCoaching: best for building your own brand yourself
- Good at
- An academy you build yourself, like Shopify for coaching: website on your own domain, your own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan), courses, tests, notes, unlimited live classes and UPI checkout in one studio, with separate teacher logins.
- Published price
- Monthly at 0% commission (keep 100%): Starter ₹3,999, Growth ₹5,999, Pro ₹7,999 a month; or yearly: Starter ₹6,999 + 10%, Growth ₹12,999 + 7.5%, Pro ₹24,999 + 5% on sales; GST extra.[1]
- Free trial
- 7 days, no card needed.
- Check
- Starter yearly's 10% adds up as you grow; above about ₹4 lakh a year a monthly plan at 0% usually costs less, and above about ₹2.3 lakh Classplus's listed price is lower on paper.
- Best for
- Institutes and tutors who want their own website and app, set up without a sales call.
2. Learnyst: best for test-heavy academies
- Good at
- Courses, mock tests and live classes with content protection and test series; it offers the "Features required to market and sell your content online across globe".[2]
- Published price
- Launcher ₹10,000/yr + 10% of sales; Professional ₹8,999/month (₹8,099/month billed annually), Premium ₹14,999/month, Business ₹49,999/month, all with 0% transaction fees; taxes extra.
- Free trial
- Not stated as a trial; buttons say "Get started for free".
- Check
- Its page says apps are published under Learnyst's developer account; a branded Android app starts from Premium.
- Best for
- NEET, JEE, SSC and banking academies where mock tests are the main product.
3. Edmingle: best for training businesses
- Good at
- An LMS for professional training and skilling businesses, with batches, branches and white-labelled academies; it calls itself an "AI-powered LMS purpose-built for professional training and skilling businesses".[3]
- Published price
- Core ₹7,499/month, Prime ₹14,999/month, Power ₹29,999/month, billed annually (higher if monthly); taxes extra.
- Free trial
- 7 days.
- Check
- No fee on sales is stated; a branded Android app starts from Prime and branded iOS from Power.
- Best for
- Training companies and large institutes with several branches.
4. Classplus: best for a flat yearly price at higher sales
- Good at
- A branded teaching app and website; its page says "Get your own brand's teaching app, create your own website & sell courses".[4]
- Published price
- ₹29,999 for 1 year or ₹39,999 for 2 years.
- Free trial
- Not mentioned on the pricing page.
- Check
- GST, any fee on sales and the renewal price are not stated; the plan cards list an Android app but not iOS.
- Best for
- Established institutes selling above about ₹2.3 lakh a year.
5. AppX: best for a done-for-you setup
- Good at
- A branded website and apps set up for you; it says "Launch your own branded app and website for your courses and community. No code needed." and promises "Setup in under 48 hours".[5]
- Published price
- Not listed on its website (checked 24 Oct 2026); it offers a free personalised demo.
- Check
- The yearly cost, any fee on sales and who can change the app after launch.
- Best for
- Owners who prefer someone else to set things up and are fine with a sales process.
6. Exly: best for coaches selling sessions and products
- Good at
- Storefront, payments, CRM and WhatsApp and email automation; it calls itself "an all-in-one solution to all things business".[6]
- Published price
- Starter: no annual fee + 10% commission; Pro ₹30,000/yr + 6%; Premium ₹1,08,000/yr + 3%.
- Free trial
- Not stated.
- Check
- A mobile app is an add-on from ₹60,000 a year and a custom website from ₹60,000 a year; GST treatment is not stated.
- Best for
- Coaches selling consultations, workshops and digital products alongside courses.
7. TagMango: best for cohorts and communities
- Good at
- Courses, community and automation for coaches, with optional branded apps; its page promises a custom domain live "24 hours from onboarding".[7]
- Published price
- Basic: no fixed fee + 10% commission (up to 200 students); Pro ₹5,000/month + 5.5%; Advanced ₹15,000/month + 3.5%; Ultimate ₹30,000/month with zero commission; all + GST.
- Free trial
- Not stated; it offers a call.
- Check
- A custom domain needs its Freedom Setup at ₹24,999 a year, and own Play Store and iOS apps are a ₹74,999 + GST setup add-on.
- Best for
- Coaches running cohorts and paid communities.
8. Graphy: best for creators with an audience
- Good at
- Website builder, branded apps, digital products and AI sales agents, to "launch, scale, and automate your online teaching business".[8]
- Published price
- Graphy publishes plans on graphy.com/pricing, but prices are shown by country and we could not confirm the Indian rupee plans on 24 Oct 2026; check the page from India.
- Free trial
- 14 days.
- Check
- The rupee price of each plan, the fee per sale, and which plan includes the iOS app.
- Best for
- Educators selling to an existing YouTube or Instagram audience.
9. Teachmint: best for schools and classrooms
- Good at
- Its website now leads with Teachmint X, an "AI-Powered Connected Classroom Device" for schools, higher education and coaching.[9]
- Published price
- Not listed on its website (checked 24 Oct 2026); you book a demo.
- Check
- Whether the offer is built for selling courses online or for classroom teaching.
- Best for
- Schools and centres that need classroom technology more than online sales.
10. Tutor LMS (WordPress): best if you already run WordPress
- Good at
- A WordPress LMS plugin with a free core and Pro add-ons: course builder, quizzes, native eCommerce and AI tools.[10]
- Published price
- Free core plugin; Individual $199/yr for 1 site (or $499 lifetime), Business $399/yr, Agency $799/yr. Prices in US dollars, excluding taxes.
- Free trial
- No trial; 30-day money-back guarantee.
- Check
- Hosting, payment gateway, app and upkeep are yours to arrange and pay for. It supports Razorpay among gateways.
- Best for
- Institutes with a WordPress site and someone to maintain it.
11. LearnDash (WordPress): best for WordPress sites selling certified courses
- Good at
- A WordPress LMS for building, selling and certifying courses with quizzes, memberships and group seats.[11]
- Published price
- Bundles from $350 for 1 site to $999 for 100 sites, in US dollars; the page does not say whether the price is yearly.
- Free trial
- Not stated; a live demo is offered.
- Check
- Hosting, payment gateway and app are separate, as with any self-hosted WordPress setup.
- Best for
- Training businesses already on WordPress.
Global course platforms. Kajabi ($179, $249 or $499 a month, 0% revenue share), Teachable ($39 a month with a 7.5% fee, or $89 and $189 a month with 0%, processing fees separate) and Thinkific ($109, $219 or $499 a month, payment-processing fees apply) are well-built options, priced in US dollars with annual discounts.[12][13][14] Our guides to a Kajabi alternative in India and a Teachable or Thinkific alternative compare them in detail. Moodle, the open-source LMS, is another self-hosted route; we did not price its hosting for this guide.
LMS comparison table for coaching institutes
The table puts the published facts next to each other. "Not stated" means the official pricing page did not say, not that the fee or feature does not exist.
| Platform | Lowest published price | Fee on sales | Free trial | Branded app |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AllCoaching | ₹6,999 a year | 0% on monthly plans · 10%, 7.5% or 5% on yearly | 7 days, no card | Android every plan; iOS on Pro monthly and every yearly plan |
| Learnyst | ₹10,000 a year (Launcher) | 10% on Launcher; 0% on monthly plans | "Get started for free" | Android from Premium; Android and iOS from Business |
| Edmingle | ₹7,499 a month, billed annually | Not stated | 7 days | Android from Prime; iOS from Power |
| Classplus | ₹29,999 a year | Not stated | Not mentioned | Android listed; iOS not listed |
| Exly | No annual fee (Starter) | 10% · 6% · 3% | Not stated | Add-on from ₹60,000 a year |
| TagMango | No fixed fee (Basic) | 10% · 5.5% · 3.5% · 0% | Not stated | ₹74,999 + GST setup add-on |
| Graphy | Rupee prices not confirmed | Not confirmed for India | 14 days | Check graphy.com |
| Teachmint | Not listed | Not listed | Not mentioned | Not listed |
| AppX | Not listed | Not listed | Demo instead | Android, iOS and desktop |
| Tutor LMS | $199 a year (free core) | None stated; gateway fees apply | 30-day money-back | Not included |
| LearnDash | $350 (1 site) | None stated; gateway fees apply | Not stated | Not included |
For plan-by-plan pages, see AllCoaching vs Classplus, AllCoaching vs Teachmint and AllCoaching vs AppX.
What each LMS really costs as you grow
A headline price tells half the story when a platform also takes a percentage. The chart adds each published plan price to its published fee at five sales levels and uses the lowest-cost plan each time.
| Your sales in a year | AllCoaching (best plan) | Exly | Classplus | Learnyst | Edmingle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No sales yet | ₹6,999 (Starter yearly) | ₹0 | ₹29,999 | ₹10,000 | ₹89,988 |
| ₹1 lakh | ₹16,999 (Starter yearly) | ₹10,000 | ₹29,999 | ₹20,000 | ₹89,988 |
| ₹3 lakh | ₹35,499 (Growth yearly) | ₹30,000 | ₹29,999 | ₹40,000 | ₹89,988 |
| ₹5 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹50,000 | ₹29,999 | ₹60,000 | ₹89,988 |
| ₹10 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹90,000 | ₹29,999 | ₹97,188 | ₹89,988 |
The honest reading: below about ₹4.8 lakh of sales a year, Exly Starter and TagMango Basic cost the least on paper, because they charge no upfront fee and the same 10% as AllCoaching Starter, though their custom website and app are paid add-ons. AllCoaching costs less than Classplus up to ₹2.3 lakh a year and less than Edmingle Core at every sales level we checked. Learnyst's 0%-fee Professional plan is ₹97,188 a year billed annually with a common app; AllCoaching's monthly plans are 0% commission with your own Android app from ₹3,999 a month (₹47,988 a year on Starter), with no sales limit. Above about ₹4.8 lakh that also costs less than Exly's best plan. We left Graphy out because we could not confirm its rupee prices, and the US-dollar platforms because their totals depend on the exchange rate.
Run your own numbers in the plan finder, and see how to price online courses in India before you set fees.
Build your own academy. Try it free for 7 days.
Website on your own domain, your own Android app, unlimited live classes and UPI checkout on every plan. 0% commission on every monthly plan from ₹3,999 a month, or yearly from ₹6,999 (excl. GST).
No card needed · Cancel anytime in the trial · Your data stays exportableWhich LMS fits your coaching institute
New institute or solo tutor
Keep fixed costs low and start quickly. A self-serve trial lets you build and sell before you commit. Our guide on how to sell courses online in India covers the first sale.
Test-series academy (NEET, JEE, SSC, banking)
Look closely at test engines such as Learnyst, and compare with building tests inside your own academy. See how to create mock tests online.
Institute that wants its own brand
Check which plan includes your own domain and your own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan). See LMS with a custom domain and what a white-label coaching app costs.
Training business with branches
Batch, branch and cohort tools matter more than price. Edmingle is built for this; AllCoaching includes multi-teacher institutes on every plan.
Institute already on WordPress
A plugin keeps you on your current site, but you run hosting, updates and payments yourself. Read cloud LMS vs self-hosted for coaching first.
How to choose and move to a new LMS
The safe way to change LMS is to shortlist, test with real students, and run both platforms until the current batch ends.
- Shortlist two platforms by use caseUse the table above to pick two that match your main product, and note their price and fee at your sales level.
- Test one complete course in a trialUpload one course with its tests and a demo lesson, and enrol a few real students.
- Run both side by sideKeep current students on the old platform until their batch or validity ends.
- Move new admissions and close the old planSend new students to your new academy, export records, then let the old plan end at renewal.
The full checklist, including messages to send students, is in how to switch coaching apps without losing students.
Glossary
- Learning management system (LMS)
- Software that hosts courses, tests and live classes, enrols students and tracks progress.
- Platform fee
- A percentage a platform keeps from each sale. AllCoaching's is 0% on every monthly plan, and 10%, 7.5% or 5% on the yearly Starter, Growth or Pro plan, charged only when you sell.
- White-label app
- An Android or iOS app that carries your institute's name and logo, built on a platform's technology.
- Custom domain
- Your own web address, such as youracademy.in, connected to your academy website instead of a platform subdomain.
- Self-hosted LMS
- LMS software you install on your own hosting, such as a WordPress plugin or Moodle, where you run updates, security and payments.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best LMS for a coaching institute in India in 2026?
It depends on your use case. Learnyst suits test-heavy academies, Edmingle suits training businesses, Classplus suits institutes wanting a flat yearly price at higher sales, and AllCoaching suits institutes that want to build their own branded website and app themselves, with 0% commission on every monthly plan (from ₹3,999 a month), or Starter at ₹6,999 a year plus 10% of sales.
What does an LMS cost for a coaching institute in India?
On official pages checked 24 Oct 2026, entry prices range from no upfront fee with 10% commission (Exly Starter, TagMango Basic) to ₹6,999 a year plus 10% (AllCoaching), ₹10,000 a year plus 10% (Learnyst), ₹29,999 a year (Classplus) and ₹7,499 a month billed annually (Edmingle). Taxes are extra where stated.
Which LMS platforms charge a fee on sales?
AllCoaching (0% on monthly plans; 10%, 7.5% or 5% on yearly plans), Learnyst Launcher (10%), Exly (10%, 6% or 3%) and TagMango (10%, 5.5% or 3.5%, zero on Ultimate) publish a fee on sales. Learnyst's monthly plans list 0%. Classplus and Edmingle do not state a fee on their pricing pages.
Which LMS includes a custom domain and own app on its entry plan?
AllCoaching includes your own domain and your own Android app (iOS app on Pro or any yearly plan) on every plan. On Learnyst and Edmingle, branded apps start on higher plans; on Exly and TagMango, custom domain and apps are paid add-ons.
Is a WordPress LMS like Tutor LMS or LearnDash good for a coaching institute?
It can be, if you already run WordPress and have someone to maintain it. Tutor LMS has a free core and Pro plans from $199 a year; LearnDash bundles start at $350. Hosting, payment gateway, app and upkeep are separate.
Is Moodle a good choice for a coaching institute?
Moodle is open-source software you host yourself, so it suits institutes with technical staff. We did not price its hosting for this guide; budget for hosting, setup and maintenance.
Which LMS is best for selling test series and mock tests?
Learnyst is built around test series and mock tests. You can also run chapter and full-length tests inside an AllCoaching academy alongside courses and live classes.
Will an LMS bring me more students?
Mostly no. An LMS runs your courses; finding students stays your job through YouTube, Instagram, WhatsApp and search. AllCoaching also lists your courses on its marketplace app for discovery, but that supports your own marketing rather than replacing it.
Sources
- AllCoaching pricing, allcoaching.in/pricing.
- Learnyst pricing, learnyst.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026 (prices shown in ₹ for Indian visitors).
- Edmingle India pricing, edmingle.com/in/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Classplus pricing page, classplusapp.com/new-web, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- AppX website and FAQ, appx.co.in, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Exly pricing, exlyapp.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- TagMango pricing, tagmango.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Graphy pricing, graphy.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026; the page showed non-Indian prices from our connection, so rupee plans are not quoted here.
- Teachmint website, teachmint.com, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Tutor LMS pricing, tutorlms.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- LearnDash pricing (Liquid Web), liquidweb.com/software/learndash, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Kajabi pricing, kajabi.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Teachable pricing, teachable.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Thinkific pricing, thinkific.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.





