On this page
Start your online academy today. 7 days free.
Start free trialThe teaching platforms that publish a 0% fee on your sales in 2026 all charge a fixed fee instead: Learnyst from ₹8,099 a month billed annually (₹97,188 a year), AllCoaching's monthly plans from ₹3,999 a month + GST (₹47,988 a year), TagMango Ultimate at ₹30,000 a month + GST, and Kajabi, Thinkific and Teachable's paid plans in US dollars. Zero commission is cheaper only once your sales are high enough to cover that fixed fee.
We are AllCoaching, so read our entry with that in mind. Our monthly plans take 0% commission, so you keep 100% of every sale: Starter ₹3,999, Growth ₹5,999 and Pro ₹7,999 a month (Pro adds the iOS app, 4K video and 2 TB of storage), plus GST, with no sales limit and no lock-in. Our yearly plans charge less upfront (₹6,999, ₹12,999 or ₹24,999 a year) plus a 10%, 7.5% or 5% platform fee; yearly Starter costs less than any 0% plan here until you sell about ₹4 lakh a year.
Every competitor price below comes from that company's own pricing page, linked and dated (24 Oct 2026). Dollar prices are shown as published and exclude Indian GST. If you spot an error, write to contact@allcoaching.in and we will correct it.
Key takeaways
- No 0% plan is free. Each platform that publishes a 0% fee on sales charges a fixed monthly or yearly price for that plan.
- AllCoaching's monthly plans are zero commission: Starter ₹3,999 a month + GST with your own website and Android app, Growth ₹5,999, and Pro ₹7,999 a month adding the iOS app; no sales limit, and you keep 100% of every sale.
- Learnyst's 0% plans start at ₹8,999 a month (₹8,099 billed annually, ₹97,188 a year), taxes extra; its Launcher plan takes 10%.
- TagMango Ultimate is zero commission at ₹30,000 a month + GST, with a payment-gateway charge from 1.9%.
- Kajabi, Thinkific and Teachable's Builder and Growth plans publish 0% platform fees in US dollars; payment-processing fees still apply.
- Below about ₹4 lakh of sales a year, a percentage costs less than any 0% plan here, for example AllCoaching's yearly Starter (₹6,999 a year + 10%), on published prices.
- If you want nothing upfront at all, Exly Starter and TagMango Basic charge no fixed fee but take 10% commission; custom website and app are paid add-ons.
The short answer: zero commission means a fixed fee instead
The best zero-commission platform depends on your sales. A 0% plan suits an educator whose yearly sales are large enough that a fixed fee costs less than a percentage. Below that level, a low fixed price with a percentage usually costs less.
The cost section below shows where each line crosses, using only published prices.
How we compared zero-commission platforms
We looked for platforms whose official pricing page publishes a 0% fee on sales, and added the lowest-commission plan from Exly for comparison. For each we recorded four things.
- The fixed price of the 0% plan, monthly and billed annually, from the official page.
- Other charges the page states, such as payment-gateway or processing fees and paid add-ons.
- Currency and tax: rupees or US dollars, and whether GST or taxes are extra.
- What is included: custom domain and branded app, or add-ons.
We left out platforms whose pages do not state a fee on sales either way. Classplus and Edmingle state no fee, so we cannot call them zero-commission. Graphy's US page shows a 0% transaction fee, but its prices are shown by country and we could not confirm the Indian rupee plans on 24 Oct 2026; check graphy.com/pricing from India.[8]
What "zero commission" really means
Zero commission means the platform takes no percentage of your sales; it does not mean the platform is free. Every 0% plan in this guide has a fixed monthly or yearly price, and most still pass on payment-gateway or card-processing charges.
1. You pay before your first sale
A fixed fee is due whether you sell or not. AllCoaching's 0% plans are ₹3,999, ₹5,999 or ₹7,999 a month plus GST, billed monthly with no lock-in; Learnyst's Professional plan is ₹97,188 a year billed annually; and TagMango Ultimate is ₹3,60,000 a year plus GST. For a new educator, even a monthly fee is a cost to carry before students arrive.
2. Payment charges still apply
Kajabi says card processing fees apply, Thinkific prices its payments at 2.9% in line with Stripe and PayPal, Teachable marks its 0% with processing fees, and TagMango lists a gateway charge from 1.9%. Compare these separately from the platform fee.
Question educators ask
Is a zero-commission platform cheaper than one that takes a percentage?
Only above a certain sales level. Below it, the fixed fee of a 0% plan costs more than a percentage of your sales. Divide the 0% plan's yearly price by the percentage you would otherwise pay to find roughly where they cross, or use the table in the cost section.
3. Add-ons change the total
On some platforms your own domain and branded app are add-ons. Thinkific's branded app is $199 a month; TagMango's custom domain is ₹24,999 a year and its own-app setup ₹74,999 + GST. Add these before you compare.
Teaching platforms with a 0% fee, and what they cost
Each option is described as its own company describes it, with the 0% plan's published price, other charges to check, and who it suits.
1. Learnyst (Professional, Premium, Business)
- Good at
- Courses, mock tests and live classes with test series and branded apps; it offers the "Features required to market and sell your content online across globe".[1]
- Published 0% plan
- Professional ₹8,999/month (₹8,099/month billed annually) with 0% transaction fees; Premium ₹14,999/month (₹13,499 annually) and Business ₹49,999/month (₹44,999 annually) include everything in Professional; taxes extra.
- Free trial
- Not stated as a trial; buttons say "Get started for free".
- Check
- Its Launcher plan (₹10,000/yr) takes 10% of sales, so 0% applies only to the monthly plans. Apps are published under Learnyst's developer account; a branded Android app starts from Premium.
- Best for
- Indian exam academies with high, steady sales that want a 0% plan built around DRM-protected test series.
2. TagMango Ultimate
- Good at
- Courses, community and automation for coaches; its page promises a custom domain live "24 hours from onboarding".[2]
- Published 0% plan
- Ultimate ₹30,000/month + GST with zero commission; a payment-gateway charge from 1.9% applies.
- Free trial
- Not stated; it offers a call.
- Check
- Lower TagMango plans take 10%, 5.5% or 3.5%. A custom domain needs the Freedom Setup at ₹24,999 a year, and own Play Store and iOS apps are a ₹74,999 + GST setup add-on.
- Best for
- Large coaching and community businesses with high, steady sales.
3. Kajabi
- Good at
- Courses, coaching, memberships, website, email and checkout; "One subscription runs your whole business, and Kajabi takes no revenue share."[3]
- Published 0% plan
- Basic $179, Growth $249, Pro $499 a month ($143, $199, $399 a month billed annually), all with 0% revenue share. Prices in US dollars, excluding Indian GST.
- Free trial
- 14 days; 30-day money-back guarantee.
- Check
- Card processing fees apply and differ by country; an extra fee applies if you use a third-party processor where Kajabi Payments is offered.
- Best for
- Educators selling internationally in dollars.
4. Thinkific
- Good at
- Courses, community and live cohorts with commerce tools; "Built for businesses that can't afford to outgrow their platform".[4]
- Published 0% plan
- Start $109, Grow $219, Expand $499 a month ($82, $164, $374 a month billed annually); no platform transaction fee is stated. Prices in US dollars.
- Free trial
- 30 days.
- Check
- Payment-processing fees apply; Thinkific says its payments are priced "in line with other processors like Stripe and Paypal at 2.9%". A branded mobile app is a $199/month add-on.
- Best for
- Course businesses with an international audience.
5. Teachable (Builder and Growth)
- Good at
- Courses, coaching and memberships with global payments and tax handling; "Launch, sell, and scale your online business."[5]
- Published 0% plan
- Builder $89 and Growth $189 a month ($69 and $139 billed annually) show a 0% transaction fee, marked with an asterisk for processing fees. Starter ($39 a month) takes 7.5%. Prices in US dollars.
- Free trial
- 7 days; 30-day guarantee.
- Check
- Processing fees are separate, and plans are limited to 10 (Builder) or 50 (Growth) products.
- Best for
- Educators selling a small catalogue internationally.
6. Exly Premium (low commission, not zero)
- Good at
- Storefront, payments, CRM and WhatsApp and email automation; it calls itself "an all-in-one solution to all things business".[6]
- Published price
- Premium ₹1,08,000/yr with 3% commission; Pro ₹30,000/yr with 6%; Starter has no annual fee and takes 10%.
- Free trial
- Not stated.
- Check
- A mobile app is an add-on from ₹60,000 a year and a custom website from ₹60,000 a year; GST treatment is not stated.
- Best for
- Coaches who want a low percentage without a large monthly bill.
7. AllCoaching monthly plans (0%)
- Good at
- An academy you build yourself, like Shopify for coaching: website on your own domain, your own Android app (iOS app on Pro), courses, tests, unlimited live classes and UPI checkout with automatic Razorpay payouts.
- Published 0% plan
- Starter ₹3,999/month (512 GB video storage, 512 GB streaming a month), Growth ₹5,999/month (1 TB and 1 TB) and Pro ₹7,999/month (2 TB and 2 TB, 4K video, adds the iOS app), all + GST with 0% commission, no sales limit and no lock-in.[7] Yearly instead: ₹6,999 + 10%, ₹12,999 + 7.5% or ₹24,999 + 5%.
- Free trial
- 7 days on every plan, no card needed.
- Check
- There is no sales limit. Storage and streaming for uploaded video are set per plan; YouTube video and live classes on YouTube Live or Zoom are unlimited. Payment-gateway charges are separate. Apps go on your own Play Store and App Store developer account.
- Best for
- Indian educators selling above about ₹4 lakh a year who want 0% with their own website and Android app under their brand, and the iOS app on Pro (₹7,999 a month).
WordPress plugins. Tutor LMS (free core, Pro from $199 a year) and LearnDash (bundles from $350) state no fee on sales, but hosting, payment gateway and upkeep are yours to arrange.[9][10] See cloud LMS vs self-hosted.
Zero-commission platforms side by side
The table puts the published facts next to each other. "Not stated" means the official page did not say.
| Platform | Lowest 0% plan | Billed annually | Other charges stated | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Learnyst | Professional, ₹8,999 a month | ₹8,099 a month | Taxes extra | "Get started for free" |
| TagMango | Ultimate, ₹30,000 a month | Not stated | GST extra; gateway from 1.9% | Not stated |
| Kajabi | Basic, $179 a month | $143 a month | Card processing fees | 14 days |
| Thinkific | Start, $109 a month | $82 a month | Payment processing (2.9% via Thinkific Payments) | 30 days |
| Teachable | Builder, $89 a month | $69 a month | Processing fees | 7 days |
| Exly (3%, not 0%) | Premium, ₹1,08,000 a year | ₹9,000 a month | GST not stated | Not stated |
| AllCoaching (ours) | Starter, ₹3,999 a month (no sales limit; Pro ₹7,999 adds the iOS app) | Monthly only (₹47,988 for 12 months); no lock-in | GST extra; gateway charges separate | 7 days, no card |
For a wider list of LMS options, including those that do not state a fee, see our best LMS for coaching institutes in India.
Fixed fee vs percentage: which costs less at your sales
A fixed fee costs the same at every sales level; a percentage grows with your sales. The chart adds each published plan price to its published fee at five sales levels, using the lowest-cost plan each time, for the rupee-priced platforms.
| Your sales in a year | AllCoaching (best plan) | Learnyst 0% | Exly Premium | TagMango Ultimate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No sales yet | ₹6,999 (Starter yearly) | ₹97,188 | ₹1,08,000 | ₹3,60,000 |
| ₹5 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹97,188 | ₹1,23,000 | ₹3,60,000 |
| ₹10 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹97,188 | ₹1,38,000 | ₹3,60,000 |
| ₹20 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹97,188 | ₹1,68,000 | ₹3,60,000 |
| ₹50 lakh | ₹47,988 (Starter monthly) | ₹97,188 | ₹2,58,000 | ₹3,60,000 |
The honest reading: up to about ₹4 lakh of sales a year, AllCoaching's yearly Starter at 10% costs less than any 0% plan here (from about ₹2.4 lakh, yearly Growth at 7.5% is lower still). Above about ₹4.7 lakh, AllCoaching Starter monthly at 0% commission is ₹47,988 a year (₹3,999 a month) with no sales limit, and Pro at ₹7,999 a month adds the iOS app, 4K video and more storage. On the other rupee-priced plans, Learnyst Professional is ₹97,188, Exly Premium ₹1,08,000 + 3% and TagMango Ultimate ₹3,60,000. Below about ₹4.8 lakh a year, Exly Starter and TagMango Basic cost less still, because they charge no fixed fee and the same 10% as AllCoaching Starter, though a custom website and app are paid add-ons there. These are our own prices set against our competitors', so check every source link.
So the trade-off is simple: a percentage lets you pay less while you are growing, and a 0% plan rewards you once sales are high and steady. Run your own numbers in the plan finder, and see how to price online courses in India.
Build your own academy. Try it free for 7 days.
Website on your own domain, your own Android app, unlimited live classes and UPI checkout on every plan. 0% commission on every monthly plan from ₹3,999 a month, or yearly from ₹6,999 (excl. GST).
No card needed · Cancel anytime in the trial · Export your data any timeWhich option fits you
New educator (under ₹5 lakh a year)
A large fixed fee is the biggest risk. Choose a low fixed price or no fixed fee, and check what your own website and app cost on top. Our guide on selling courses without a monthly subscription covers this stage.
Growing academy (₹5 to 18 lakh a year)
Compare totals, not percentages. On published prices, AllCoaching Starter monthly at 0% commission (₹47,988 a year, no sales limit) costs less than the other 0% plans here across this range.
Large academy (above ₹18 lakh a year)
A 0% plan now costs less than a percentage. Compare the fixed price and what it includes: AllCoaching's monthly plans (₹3,999 or ₹5,999 a month) include your own website and Android app, and Pro (₹7,999 a month) adds the iOS app, on your own developer accounts, with no lock-in on monthly billing; Learnyst Professional (₹97,188 a year billed annually) suits DRM test series. Weigh whose developer account publishes your app.
Educator selling internationally
Kajabi, Thinkific and Teachable are built for dollar sales. See our Kajabi alternative in India and Teachable and Thinkific alternative guides.
Any stage: check payments and tax
Gateway charges and GST apply on most platforms. See UPI payment gateways for online courses and GST and income tax for online tutors.
How to decide between a 0% plan and a percentage
The decision takes four steps and one honest sales estimate.
- Estimate your yearly salesUse last year's course sales, or a cautious estimate for the next 12 months.
- Convert every fee into rupeesMultiply each percentage by your sales and add the plan's yearly price; convert dollar plans at today's rate.
- Add gateway charges and add-onsInclude payment-processing fees, GST, and the cost of your own domain and branded app where they are add-ons.
- Test the best fit in a free trialBuild one course and sell to a few real students before you commit to a yearly plan.
If you are already on another platform, see how to switch coaching apps without losing students.
Glossary
- Zero commission
- A pricing model where the platform takes no percentage of your sales and charges a fixed monthly or yearly fee instead.
- Platform fee
- A percentage a platform keeps from each sale. AllCoaching's is 0% on every monthly plan, and 10%, 7.5% or 5% on the yearly plans, charged only when you sell.
- Payment-gateway fee
- The charge for processing a card or UPI payment, separate from any platform fee or commission.
- Breakeven sales
- The yearly sales level at which two pricing models cost the same; above it, the lower-percentage plan costs less.
- Add-on
- A feature sold separately from the main plan, such as a branded app or custom domain.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best zero-commission teaching platform in India?
It depends on your sales and currency. Among rupee-priced 0% plans we checked, AllCoaching's monthly plans start at ₹3,999 a month + GST (₹47,988 a year) with your own website and Android app included and no sales limit (we publish this guide), Learnyst's start at ₹8,099 a month billed annually (₹97,188 a year), and TagMango Ultimate is ₹30,000 a month plus GST. For dollar sales, Kajabi, Thinkific and Teachable publish 0% platform-fee plans.
Are zero-commission teaching platforms free?
No. Every platform in this guide that publishes a 0% fee on sales charges a fixed monthly or yearly price for that plan, and most still pass on payment-gateway or processing charges.
Does AllCoaching charge a commission?
Only on the yearly plans: Starter ₹6,999 a year + 10%, Growth ₹12,999 + 7.5% and Pro ₹24,999 + 5% of sales. The monthly plans (₹3,999, ₹5,999 or ₹7,999 a month) take 0% commission, so you keep 100% of every sale. GST is extra and payment-gateway charges are separate.
When is a 0% plan cheaper than a percentage fee?
When your sales are high enough. On AllCoaching's own prices, yearly Starter (₹6,999 + 10%) costs less below about ₹4 lakh of sales a year; above that, a monthly plan at 0% commission (Starter ₹3,999 a month, ₹47,988 a year) usually leaves you more (illustrative, before GST and gateway charges). Learnyst's 0% Professional plan is ₹97,188 a year billed annually.
Do zero-commission platforms still charge payment fees?
Usually yes. Kajabi and Teachable mention processing fees, Thinkific prices its payments at 2.9%, TagMango lists a gateway charge from 1.9% on Ultimate, and on AllCoaching the payment-gateway charge is separate from the 0% commission on every monthly plan.
Is there a teaching platform with no upfront fee in India?
Yes. Exly Starter has no annual fee and TagMango Basic has no fixed fee, but both take 10% commission, and a custom website or branded app costs extra.
Is Learnyst zero commission?
Only on its monthly plans. Professional, Premium and Business list 0% transaction fees; the Launcher plan at ₹10,000 a year takes 10% of sales. Taxes are extra on all plans.
Should a new educator choose a zero-commission platform?
Usually not at the start. A 0% plan's fixed fee is due before your first sale. A lower fixed price with a percentage costs less until your sales grow, and you can move to a 0% plan later if the numbers favour it.
Sources
- Learnyst pricing, learnyst.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026 (prices shown in ₹ for Indian visitors).
- TagMango pricing, tagmango.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Kajabi pricing, kajabi.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Thinkific pricing, thinkific.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Teachable pricing, teachable.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Exly pricing, exlyapp.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- AllCoaching pricing, allcoaching.in/pricing.
- Graphy pricing, graphy.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026; the page showed US prices from our connection, so rupee plans are not quoted here.
- Tutor LMS pricing, tutorlms.com/pricing, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- LearnDash pricing (Liquid Web), liquidweb.com/software/learndash, checked 24 Oct 2026.





